1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

PHISHING alert "PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER NEEDED"

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by John M Flores, Dec 30, 2011.

1. John M Flores

John M Flores Super Moderator

Jan 7, 2011
    Somerville, NJ
    A couple of weeks ago, I got this email from a "Brad Pattinson"

"Hello,

My name is Brad Pattinson. I am a freelance modeling agent working for Knave Magazine UK, I am currently recruiting models for a special edition of the magazine which will take place within the last week of January 2012. I need a photographer in the United States and Canada respectively to work with.

I saw and appreciate your profile while surfing the internet, and I would like us to work together. I want to know if you are interested in working with us in next year's edition of Knave Magazine. I presently have good offers for you.

Please let me know if you are interested and I would give you further details, hope to read from you soon.

Regards

Brad Pattinson"

Today, I got this one

"Hello,

My name is Hugo Fanaberia. I am a freelance Model Agent working for Knave Magazine UK, I am currently recruiting models for a special edition of the magazine which will take place within the first week of February 2012. I need a photographer in the United States and Canada respectively to work with.

I saw and appreciate your profile while surfing the internet, and I would like us to work together. I want to know if you are interested in working with us in next years edition of Knave Magazine. I presently have good offers for you.

Please let me know if you are interested and I would give you further details, hope to read from you soon.

Regards

Hugo Fanaberia"

Looks like it's phishing season. Beware.

• Like Like x 1
  2. GaryAyala

GaryAyala Mu-43 Legend