1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Peak Design or DSPTCH for E-M1

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by gingergirl, Jul 2, 2014.

1. gingergirl

gingergirl Mu-43 Regular

Apr 15, 2014
    I'm shopping around for a new sling and wrist strap combo and have it narrowed down to these two. I want a strap that moves free and easy from hanging position to shooting position (around the female body), is quick and easy to switch over from sling to wrist and securely attaches to the camera. I've read good reviews on both systems and am wondering if anyone can recommend one over the other. Thanks.

2. mcrosa

mcrosa Mu-43 Regular

Jun 26, 2013
    Miami, Florida
    Mike Crosa
    I have been using the Peak Design sling for about 6 months and am very happy with it. It hangs nicely on my shoulder and neck and the fabric of the straps is smooth and soft and when I lift the camera to my face it moves without a hitch. I haven't used the wrist strap yet but do plan to use it. I don't think you will be unhappy with Peak Design.

3. brandonsarkis

brandonsarkis Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 29, 2012
    Gotta agree. Tried both and the PD stuff wins hands down. I now have the quick releases on all my cameras so I can swap straps easily. Only downside to the neck/body strap is that since it's so narrow, it can dig in a bit on a heavier camera. I have an E-M1/12-40 and with that combo, it can be a little much after an hour or so-and that's wearing it cross body style. There is a new, wider model coming soon. It's on kickstarter now. Basically the same thing but much wider. The hand strap is perfect and I recommend buying the set.

4. briloop

briloop Mu-43 Regular

May 23, 2012
    Mount Juliet, TN
    Agree. I tried both. I use Peak Design.

5. turbodieselvw

turbodieselvw Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 29, 2010
    Ottawa
    Peak Design has a new Kickstarter campaign for their new neck and wrist strap design. They look good.

• Like Like x 1
  6. PatrickNSF