Panasonic G2

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by jfoco, Dec 28, 2010.

1. jfoco

jfoco Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 27, 2010
    Colorado
    Hi All,

I've had my G2 for a couple months now and really like it. However, it seems to be a little over my head at times. I'm getting a ton of blurry shots. Seems like the shutter is staying open too long. Can anyone provide any tips on how to correct this problem? I've tired the iA feature but that seems to have the same issue at times. Also, do you think the 14mm pancake lens would be a good choice for this one?

Thanks,

jfoco

• Like Like x 1
  2. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome jfoco. Can you post an example image? What conditions are you shooting in regarding light?

• Like Like x 1
  3. jackc866

jackc866 Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 28, 2010
    Hi! I have the G2 and I'm new to the micro 4/3 as well. I recommend setting aside a few hours and going through each and every menu setting with your manual in hand. Learn what each and every feature does. Google it if you still don't get it. You may have to do this a couple of times for it to sink in.

I purchased the 20mm lens and I love it.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Danny_Two

Danny_Two Mu-43 Regular

Oct 30, 2010
    London
    You'll get a little red camera shake symbol come up when the shutter speed is deemed too slow, but i'm surprised your getting trouble in auto mode.
    Increasing the ISO will allow you to use a faster shutter speed...

... and holding it still.
    :smile:

• Like Like x 1
  5. ~tc~

~tc~ Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Oct 22, 2010
    Houston, TX
    Which lens are you using? Do you have the OIS turned on?

I have found it can take a second or so for everything the settle in with my 45-200.

• Like Like x 1
  6. jfoco

jfoco Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 27, 2010
    Colorado