1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Ordered my G3 kit today!!

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by dcisive, Jul 18, 2011.

1. dcisive

dcisive Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 19, 2010
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Lee
    I just pulled the trigger with Unique Photo. They were very nice to deal with on the phone. it's my first time with them so hopefully it will go as well as it has in the past with B&H. I'm getting the G3 with the 2 lens kit (14-42/45-200OIS) and of course I ordered a 2nd battery knowing these guys are power hogs. also 2 Transcend 16gb Class 10 SD cards. I should be all set. Even popped for next day air (I have NO patience). I'll be sure to post some pics by mid week and my impressions. Thanks to those that gave me the tips on Unique Photo. Now I'll be counting the hours. :whoo::dance2::yahoo:

• Like Like x 4
  2. drd1135

drd1135 Zen Snapshooter

Mar 17, 2011
    Southwest Virginia
    Steve
    Congrats!! I look forward to the pictures.

3. Armanius

Armanius Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 23, 2010
    Houston
    Muttley
    Awesome! Congrats!!!

4. elandel

elandel Mu-43 All-Pro

Apr 16, 2010
    Milan, Italy
    Congrats. Let us know your impressions because this may be my next one.

5. pjohngren

pjohngren Mu-43 Top Veteran

Oct 15, 2010
    That's great - I am falling in love with mine. It really handles well and the in-camera processed images are incredible. Be sure to check out "Intelligent Resolution" and "Intelligent Dynamic." I have both set to High. IR sharpens the edges and areas with texture and detail, but leaves smooth areas like sky alone. ID brings out detail in the shadows without destroying blacks or blowing out the highlights. Both work on the RAW image before the jpeg is created. I also like "Vivid" in Photo Style, but dial back the contrast -1 and may do the same for the saturation. Absolutely terrific color.

6. dcisive

dcisive Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 19, 2010