OMD settings preferences

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by jacko, Sep 13, 2013.

1. jacko

jacko New to Mu-43

May 30, 2013

I am new to the wonderful world of OMD, and I was wondering if anyone has a list of settings that they really like. I would appreciate any assistance.

Thanks, again

2. Mikefellh

Mikefellh Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 7, 2012
    Toronto, Canada
    Settings depend on YOU and what and how YOU shoot!
  3. pdk42

pdk42 One of the "Eh?" team

Jan 11, 2013
    Leamington Spa, UK
    Let Google be your friend...
  4. PatrickVA

PatrickVA Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 31, 2012
    Central Virginia
    Jacko -
    Use the search feature of this site. The E-M5 is a year and a half old, when it first came out there were a lot of threads here and some links to blogs with full suggested settings. Some of the blogs were written by members here, and I found them to be terrific when I first got my E-M5.

That said, the factory settings are really pretty good.
  5. marcl

marcl Mu-43 Regular

Jul 8, 2012
  6. LowriderS10

LowriderS10 Monkey with a camera.

May 19, 2013
  7. wildwildwes

wildwildwes Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 9, 2012
    Brooklyn, NY
  8. SkiHound

SkiHound Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 28, 2012