Olympus Viewer 3 released

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by pdk42, Apr 2, 2013.

1. pdk42

pdk42 One of the "Eh?" team

Jan 11, 2013
    Leamington Spa, UK
  2. Ranger Rick

Ranger Rick Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 11, 2009
    Tempe, AZ
    Rick
  3. gugarci

gugarci Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 8, 2012
    Lyndhurst, NJ
    Bill
    It's not showing there's a new version using the internal updater. Did you update it manually?

4. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Downloaded 3. Ugh. Slow as molasses. Uninstall.

5. gugarci

gugarci Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 8, 2012
    Lyndhurst, NJ
    Bill
    Just installed it manually and it does not uninstall the previous version. This is good because if you don't like this version you don't have to reinstall V2.

6. gugarci

gugarci Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 8, 2012
    Lyndhurst, NJ
    Bill
    I just started playing around with OV3 and I'm not seeing that. On my PC It's faster than OV2.

7. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Running a 2009 MBP, and I could count to 10 between regular view to expanding to 1:1 view. I'll try a reboot before uninstalling, and see if that helps.

8. gugarci

gugarci Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 8, 2012
    Lyndhurst, NJ
    Bill
    Good luck but like I said it's definitely faster on my PC. Now I'm off to update LR.

9. Sammyboy

Sammyboy m43 Pro

Oct 26, 2010
    Steeler Country
    MUCH faster on my MBP.

10. RT_Panther

RT_Panther Mu-43 Legend

May 4, 2011
    Texas
    Agreed with all who say it's faster. I'm now un-installing my Viewer 2.

11. agpr

agpr Mu-43 Regular

Nov 2, 2010
    Heraklion, Crete
    At last OV doesn't revert back to original the settings on raw files after exiting the program!

12. phl0wtography

phl0wtography Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 15, 2011
    What is OV good for anyway? The only benefit I see is for people that want to convey the look of Oly's picture modes, like vivid, portrait, monotone, but don't wanna shoot jpeg.