1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

olympus em10 mkii

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by hyy, Apr 18, 2016.

1. hyy

hyy Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 18, 2016
    hi all. i am totally new to photography and just bought my em10 mkii couple of days ago.

was playing with A-mode around and set my f point to about 22 and took a few shots. every time i have to wait for a minute or two for noise reduction and the result of the image is blurring yet the EF and LCD is showing a clear image. nothing is changing when i was changing the f point from high to low or low to high.

i have turned off Live View Boost.
    this happens with changing of exposure as well.

how do i have my EF and LCD display what my image is going to be taken look like?

2. wjiang

wjiang Mu-43 Hall of Famer

With it set to f/22 you're going to get either severely underexposed images, or as you've found exposures lengths that are really long. Also if your shot is too slow in shutter speed exposure preview doesn't work. Set it to f/4, auto ISO - what exposure setting does that actually result in?

3. hyy

hyy Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 18, 2016
    i am on a mode. so i guess my shutter speed is auto? my iso is on auto but it is showing as 1600 on the side. isnt it too high on a morning room with sunlight?

the image came out blurry and whiteish.

so here is the problem. what i am looking at is not what i am getting. i am a beginner. so i have no idea when i am getting under or over expose. the VF and LCD is not showing under or over expose.

also. can you explain why when i set my f to 3.6 or f22. nothing is changing?

4. bomo

bomo Mu-43 Regular

May 7, 2014
    Hudson Valley, New York
    Wayne
    Try taking a shot with the camera in iAuto and see if you get a proper exposure.

5. hyy

hyy Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 18, 2016
    shots in auto is fine.