1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Oh no! Another beginner looking for feedback!

Discussion in 'Creative Corner' started by Gusnyc, Mar 15, 2010.

1. Gusnyc

Gusnyc Mu-43 Veteran Subscribing Member

Mar 9, 2010
    New York
    Hi Everybody,

First of all, thanks for looking into this post.

I just started with the 4/3, but I've been enjoying taking pictures for a while now. It has been so far a private affair. I just shared some photos with friends and family (the easy audience).

I just finished publishing my first album on Flickr, and I would appreciate your point of view about... well... my point of view taking pictures.

I am a Graphic Designer, so I get enthusiastic about the framing and composition in a picture. I like to play with shadows and the background. I really don't have a lot of technical knowledge so please don't be too harsh on that aspect of the pictures, but I would appreciate your suggestions to improve my shots. That's why I joined this group. I want to learn more every day. So far, it has been a blast interacting with such a great group of 4/3 enthusiasts and professionals.

Your comments will be welcomed.

www.flickr.com/photos/gus_nyc

Thanks!

Gustavo
    P.S. By the way, I added titles to the pictures because I read that a tittle helps to explain an intention or contextualize a picture, that's it. I thought it was a good idea.

2. Streetshooter

Streetshooter Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Phila, Pa USA
    Gus,
    I checked out your images. I think your worrying about anything is unwarranted.
    It's very obvious that you have a good sense of design and composition. All the right elements are present, tension, juxtaposition, emotion etc.
    I would just get on with it as your off to a wonderful start.