Northern Illinoisan!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Zeamays, Jan 6, 2011.

1. Zeamays

Zeamays Mu-43 Rookie

Jan 6, 2011
    Northern Illinois
    Greetings folks!

I've been lurking on these forums since sometime in November doing camera research on the m4/3 system. You guys were a great help, and I went ahead and recently got a Panasonic G2. Love it! I'm new to anything beyond point and shoot photography, so I've got a lot of learning to do.

I've been taking photos with point and shoots for years. Over the last couple years I've had an iPhone in my pocket, which has been fun for grabbing quick shots. I shoot a lot of agriculture-related photos; I was born and raised on a farm, and I'm in the industry as an adult. Winter is a bit frustrating for me with a new camera--there's nothing growing and no field work going on!

I've got a Flickr archive going back a few years: Flickr: ZeaMays' Photostream and I'm attempting a 'photo almost every day' project over on Blipfoto: Blipfoto :: Cornwuff :: 5 January 2011

Thanks for being such a great resource!

• Like Like x 2
  2. vintageslrs

vintageslrs Mu-43 Regular

Dec 13, 2010
    Welcome Zeamays!

Glad you joined!
    Hope you visit often and post often.
    Nice folks here with plenty of knowledge.
    Enjoy.

• Like Like x 1
  3. GaryAyala

GaryAyala Mu-43 Legend

Jan 2, 2011
    SoCal
    Welcome from California ... I'm new here too and new to micro 4/3rds so i guess we can learn together.

Gary

• Like Like x 1
  4. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome Zeamays.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Fiddler

Fiddler Mu-43 Veteran

Welcome and Hello from Scotland :smile:

All the best,

Colin

6. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Zeamays, welcome from cold and snowy New York!