1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Nokia Lumia 1020--my experiences and examples.

Discussion in 'Other Systems' started by dagaleaa, Aug 28, 2013.

1. dagaleaa

dagaleaa Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 4, 2011
    Naples, Fl
    Dawn
    I recently acquired this cell phone. I have had it for a week, and I am really enjoying it. I am new to Nokia, and I am new to the windows platform. I have been loyal to Samsung phones and the android platform....until now! I feel I will be a true Nokian soon. I will share some photos, but please know these are only snapshots. I really have not had the time or opportunity to really use the camera yet or learn all the settings, etc.. I am taking a vacation in several days for two weeks and I will have plenty of time and opportunities to really learn the camera in this phone, and I am so excited to do so. I find the windows system very fast....very easy...and very clean to work with. I am not much of an app person, and have not been put off by there being less apps to chose from. As most people say the most important are there, and I am finding work-arounds for any that are not. I also use an android tablet which gives me all the apps I want or need as well. These photos were taken on a boat....on automatic settings in very bright sunny conditions. I was more afraid of having my new phone in this setting so I was very cautious...snapping off random snapshots and then putting it away in a waterproof bag!! I can try and answer any questions, and I will be sharing photos when I can for better examples.

Nokia 1020 photo examples - a set on Flickr

2. dagaleaa

dagaleaa Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 4, 2011
    Naples, Fl
    Dawn
  3. PatrickVA

PatrickVA Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 31, 2012
    Central Virginia
    Thanks for doing this. I'll have to check out the video after work - I'm eager to see that and appreciate your uploading.

4. arch stanton

arch stanton Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 25, 2012
    London
    Malc