1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

No more Luma Loops/Loopits! :(

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by phrenic, Nov 14, 2011.

1. phrenic

phrenic Mu-43 All-Pro

Sep 13, 2010
    It seems there are patent issues with the sliding camera strap system.

Luma Labs — An open letter to our customers, past and future

Very unfortunate. I really enjoy my loopit, but it seems that there will be no more. Anyone have any ideas if it's possible to source the hardware? I believe the mount is from an army rifle attachment but I've had no luck googling it.

I need one more strap..might have to try one of the ebay/madeinChina rapidstrap imitations.

2. Djarum

Djarum Super Moderator

Dec 15, 2009
    Huntsville, AL, USA
    Jason
    That's really sad. There are several companies that offer similar products. I wonder how they will be effected. I'd also like to find out who patented this. I've got some experience in dealing with patents, and I'm suprised a patent was granted for a sling strap. Sling straps have been around for years to be used with various types of things.

I actually use this one, and I've been very happy with it. I use it with a black rapid tripod connector.

OP/TECH USA Utility Strap - Sling

3. MajorMagee

MajorMagee Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 24, 2011
    Dayton, OH