Newbie Living in Bermuda

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Bermuda, Jan 7, 2011.

1. Bermuda

Bermuda Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2011
    Bermuda
    Hey all

just wanted to say hello really. i am very new to all this so don't know anything about anything however i did just buy a E-PL1 ( should be with me on monday) WOOHOO,

The camera i use to the mo is a Olympus Stylus 850SW ( great for life here in Bermuda, Sun, Sea Beach etc) just now looking to take better photos and learn more about this art form.

Thanks for your ears and i am sure all the help you will offer :)

• Like Like x 4
  2. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Welcome, Bermuda! I'm extremely jealous - Bermuda is such lovely island, and it's been far too many years since I had the pleasure of walking on the perfect sand and swimming in those blue green waters. Sigh.:cloud-9-039:

Please keep us posted on your E-PL1's arrival and be sure to share some of your first pictures!

Thanks so much for your introduction.:thumbup:

• Like Like x 1
  3. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Welcome to the forums!

Sorry, but if you are from Bermuda you HAVE to post pictures with your intro ;)

Took the family to visit there I think it was two years ago this spring. Lovely Island!

• Like Like x 2
  4. Bermuda

Bermuda Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2011
    Bermuda
    i was going to post some photos but it was late at night and to be honest i could not be assed to resize them, BUT i can now so here you go. Remember these were taken on a Olympus 850SW ( point and shoot type thing)

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  5. Bermuda

Bermuda Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2011
    Bermuda
    not sure how i can add a description to the photos so this will have to do.

1st photo: Taken on the day of my wedding ( 24th Oct 2009) The view from the hotel where we were having the reception

2nd photo