1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Newbie from California

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by RedNumber5, Dec 15, 2010.

1. RedNumber5

RedNumber5 Mu-43 Regular

Dec 13, 2010
    Antioch, CA
    Newbie to m4/3 cameras but I've been doing photography for about 25 years. Started off with a Canon AE-1 and then a Canon EOS Elan/100. My first digital camera was a Ricoh RDC-7 and then a Canon Powershot A640. I'm still mostly a film user as I just recently bought a Bronica ETRS and Canon 7e. With everyone it seems going digital, you can get film cameras for cheap that's for sure.

I bought a Panasonic G1 just a few weeks ago since Amazon had it on sale for $399 and I've been having a blast testing it out with my FD mount lenses. I love how the m4/3 format doesn't tie me into any particular lens system! I definitely thought about getting a Canon EOS DSLR but I'm glad I didn't go that route. I've also just started doing infrared photography so hopefully the G1 will work well with that aspect of photography. It sure is easier doing infrared on digital cameras than film.

Well thanks for reading my introduction and hopefully I'll be able to contribute here!

• Like Like x 3
  2. pjohngren

pjohngren Mu-43 Top Veteran

Oct 15, 2010