New User John Bevan.

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by johnbevan, Aug 12, 2010.

1. johnbevan

johnbevan New to Mu-43

Aug 12, 2010
    Broadstairs, Kent. U.K.
    Hi Amin. Hello from SE England, Kent to be exact. Let me briefly introduce myself. I have never used a forum before so please bear with me. I am 56 in a few weeks and haven't had a camera for over 45 years, when I started with a 'Kodak Instamatic'. A couple of years ago my wife bought me an underwater camera for diving. I was hooked and I knew I would enjoy photography as a hobby. After much research (and many hints) I got a Lumix G1 for Christmas last year. I am very pleased with it. I soon added a 45-200 lens and I'm contemplating getting the macro as I am well into butterflies. That was the reason for joining a forum i.e. To find out if it is worth a £600 layout for the macro lens? When I have worked out how to to 'posts'/threads etc I will pose that question and put on some of my initials efforts with the G1 I am a Podiatrist (feet) and did 30 years as a London Murder Squad (latterly) Detective. I hope to get involved with the forum. Well done for setting it up. Kind regards, John

• Like Like x 2
  2. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus Charter Member

Dec 15, 2009
    Hello John, and welcome to our online community for all things m4/3rds :friends:

There are a number of options for a macro setup. Which lens did you have in mind?

Cheers

Brian

• Like Like x 2
  3. Iconindustries

Iconindustries Mu-43 Hall of Famer Charter Member