1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

New Topaz Release this week - Clarity

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by Robert Watcher, May 25, 2013.

1. Robert Watcher

Robert Watcher Mu-43 Top Veteran

I got a heads-up on both the new Topaz Clarity product and the $20 savings until the end of May 2013.

I use the Clarity feature in Lightroom on most of my travel and street images. I love the effect it gives. I have never used Topaz products before today. 2 things that I noticed in a video that was produced about this product - - - both which are significant to my usage - - - are the great masking options built into Topaz Clarity, as well as the refined Clarity controls.

I use masks frequently in Photoshop, but some of the Topaz selections are really wonderful from my early play with the program. Lightroom has one slider for Clarity control. Photoshop has none (unless I use Adobe RAW - which I don't). To be able to selectively affect finer details or broader areas only - and everything in between - is going to be a wonderful option. The presets really help out as well. Not just landscape presets either - - - there's Portrait, Wedding, Fashion - nice.

I've only had it purchased for 15 minutes for my PC work station (will have to get one for my Macbook later), and after the effortless installation - have pumped several images through the plugin and am fully comfortable with it's functionality.

Here is the video explaining the key features of Topaz Clarity - Topaz Clarity Demo - Top Five Features — LIGHT Photographic Workshops

https://www.topazlabs.com/clarity/

$29.95 with the coupon code "claritynew" until May 31'st, 2013

--------

2. Dan Ka

Dan Ka Mu-43 Regular

Jan 11, 2011
    Northeastern Ohio
    Got mine Thursday. Impressive piece of software. It will probably be my go-to software along w/ Adjust and Detail. There are upcoming webinars next week. Topaz Labs - Free Webinars and Live Training