1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

New To This

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by PR1Y35H, Apr 5, 2012.

1. PR1Y35H

PR1Y35H Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 5, 2012
    Hi All, I'm new to this camera scene. I've just gone and brought myself a Panasonic GF2 twin lens bundle. I've been used to using compact cameras for years and now as i go on, compact cameras are not doing it for me anymore. I'm into car photography mostly as I visit alot of car shows every year!

2. nueces snapper

nueces snapper Mu-43 All-Pro

WELCOME

Which lenses did you get?

3. krugorg

krugorg Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jul 18, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Congrats on the new kit!

Zoom and 14mm?

4. Grinch

Grinch Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jan 9, 2011
    Canada
    Welcome to the forum.Nice avatar, although I'm a small bumper fan, all my dubs have(had) them. Is that your ride?

5. starlabs

starlabs Mu-43 Top Veteran

Sep 30, 2010
    Los Angeles
    Welcome aboard!

6. speedandstyle

speedandstyle Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Welcome! I have shot many a car show, first with film and now digital and even video including professionally{once at least}. The hardest thing about car shows or other shows for that matter is the other people. Much better today with digital because you can see the shot instantly and if needed retake. I hated film when I thought I had it but after I got the roll developed there was an arm or even a body that moved into frame.:doh: