1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

New to M4/3

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by itsmaryg, Aug 20, 2012.

1. itsmaryg

itsmaryg New to Mu-43

Jul 31, 2012
    Hi, I'm no pro, photography is a hobby of mine. But just recently I came to realize that I didn't enjoy shooting with my Canon 7D any more. I had missed too many great photo opportunities because of the weight and I had been leaving it at home more and more.

So i did a little homework which led me here - where I learned about the GX1 and OMD-EM5. I bought them both (liked them both) but ended up returning the GX1 and sticking with the OMD-EM5 because of the EVF, tilting screen, and good looks.

I have sold all of my Canon gear, lenses, flash, large camera bags all of that stuff except my small 4 Million Dollar Home which seems to be a great fit for the OMD-EM5 with included flash attached and the Olympus grip that I'm waiting to take delivery of.

Now I just need to decide if I should get a new flash or the Panasonic 20mm next ~ getting new toys can be so much fun and thanks to Olympus I am excited about photography again and look forward to shooting with my new OMD-EM5.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Bhupinder2002

Bhupinder2002 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Hi
    Welcome to MFT and this wonderful forum .You will love your OMD and MFT offers some beautiful lenses . Panny 20 mm is a superb lens and one of the celebrity kind of lens in MFT world . Have a look at image threads from Oly 45 mm 1.8 , Oly 75 mm 1.8 and PL25 mm 1.4 then decide .
    Cheers
    Bhupinder

3. itsmaryg

itsmaryg New to Mu-43

Jul 31, 2012