1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

New hello from Alabama

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by dave37, Mar 4, 2012.

1. dave37

dave37 Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 3, 2012
    Alabama, USA
    I have been visiting this site for a few months now, and have come to the conclusion it was time to join in for many reasons. The reason first and foremost is the fact that I have many questions as I build my system, and I want to be able to act on things that appeal to me. What especially appeals to me is the friendliness you all..... no wait, remember, I am from the south.... y'all exhibit, and the ability to disagree and get over it. I will say this, you Oly fans make quite a case, but I am going with Panny to tailor my needs. The dialogue within this forum has definitely helped make my decisions.

I recently purchased a factory refurb GF2 w14-42 for a great price to get started, just received the adapter to use my Nikkor F mount prime lenses, 20mm 1.7 demo lens from Adorama will be here tomorrow, prob will purchase a 100-300 to cover far end, and fill in between with new 2.8 X lenses when they come out. My future plans include another body..... A GX1, G3, (maybe even an OLY) we will see.... no hurry. I just want a camera with quality that I can have at arms length anytime and not feel like a pack mule.