New hello from Alabama

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by dave37, Mar 4, 2012.

1. dave37

dave37 Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 3, 2012
    Alabama, USA
    I have been visiting this site for a few months now, and have come to the conclusion it was time to join in for many reasons. The reason first and foremost is the fact that I have many questions as I build my system, and I want to be able to act on things that appeal to me. What especially appeals to me is the friendliness you all..... no wait, remember, I am from the south.... y'all exhibit, and the ability to disagree and get over it. I will say this, you Oly fans make quite a case, but I am going with Panny to tailor my needs. The dialogue within this forum has definitely helped make my decisions.

I recently purchased a factory refurb GF2 w14-42 for a great price to get started, just received the adapter to use my Nikkor F mount prime lenses, 20mm 1.7 demo lens from Adorama will be here tomorrow, prob will purchase a 100-300 to cover far end, and fill in between with new 2.8 X lenses when they come out. My future plans include another body..... A GX1, G3, (maybe even an OLY) we will see.... no hurry. I just want a camera with quality that I can have at arms length anytime and not feel like a pack mule.