1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

New GX85 User Here

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by John V., Jun 13, 2019 at 12:07 AM.

1. John V.

John V. New to Mu-43

Wednesday
    Hello. Just wanted to introduce myself. I’m new to the scene, dabbled in photography awhile back with a Sony DSC H1, lost interest, and have been brought back thanks to an interest in filmmaking. So after much consideration, I purchased a GX85 with the two lenses. I’m very happy with it!

Like I said, it was an interest in video that spurred me on, but I’m thoroughly enjoying still photography with it too. I think it’s one heck of a camera for the price.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to keeping up with whatever you all are doing and saying.

Let me know what I could have done better. I used the 45-150mm lens.

John

C7B1D827-5F4B-450F-9405-0F4C6B6F9EA9.jpeg
    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

E36F779E-1A72-4E71-B205-09D1FB0263B9.jpeg

• Like Like x 2
  2. D7k1

D7k1 Mu-43 Hall of Famer Subscribing Member

Nov 18, 2013
    Maybe just a touch more noise reduction plus selective using of a sharping brush/mask. Like your compositions. 3 years ago I sold my EP5 to get an Gx85 for travel (Oly9-18/Pany35100 f4/5.6 city travel kit) and just love the camera. If you are interested in filming 2 things, the 1080P need a bit of sharpening which it takes well, and down-rezed 4K to 1080P is very, very good. I sit mine on top of a Tascam D60 with Rhode VMP, just clap your had for sound sysc, unless you have Plural Eyes for great syncing.

3. cluber77

cluber77 Mu-43 Regular

Aug 6, 2013
    Sorry but it’s still not looking good, the 1080p on Gx80/85 sucks no matter what you tweak on camera settings.
    Just shoot in 4K and downs scale it to 1080P in post

• Agree Agree x 1