1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

New em5ii sensor pixel issues? Help.

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by gilo9652, Jul 14, 2015.

1. gilo9652

gilo9652 Mu-43 Regular

Apr 10, 2015
    Gil
    Hi guys,
    I purchased this em5ii this May from B&H New York.
    I attached here a cropped picture and circled around what seems like a burnt pixels? I notice it when i shoot RAW in the high res mode(but maybe its also in other shooting modes) and it happens OFTEN!

I am using my gear very frequently and can say i am a professional photographer. It really pisses me off.

What do you think i should do? Is it a reason to apply for a replacement? I am currently in Iceland and i fly to the US on Friday for 10 days.

Thanks for the help,
    Gil Gofer.

Attached Files:

2. Klorenzo

Klorenzo Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 10, 2014
    Lorenzo
    Are these pixels always in the same location? The camera should have a "Pixel mapping" function to "fix" this kind of problem.
    Have no idea how many pixels are enough to ask for a replacement.

3. gilo9652

gilo9652 Mu-43 Regular

Apr 10, 2015
    Gil
    thank you klorenzo. i will check about this pixel mapping. if you know how to get to this option i would appreciate instructions.
    no, its in different places every time.

i will update.

4. gilo9652

gilo9652 Mu-43 Regular

Apr 10, 2015
    Gil
    It is just INSANE!
    I upload here a non-cropped photo i took in the high res mode. The exposure was long like the entire 8" and i had to brighten it in photoshop since it was really dark. I want you guys to DOWNLOAD it yourself and zoom in-i found like 10 or so burnt pixel!

I truly feel its not suppose to be like that and would appreciate experienced photographers here sharing their opinion. As i said i fly to NY for 10 days this Friday and it is an opportunity for me to fix this issue.

Thank you,
    Gil Gofer.

Attached Files:

5. Klorenzo

Klorenzo Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 10, 2014
    Lorenzo