1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Need tele for action and low light

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by Anastasia, Oct 22, 2012.

1. Anastasia

Anastasia New to Mu-43

Oct 22, 2012
    OK.. well maybe this is impossible on my budget, and I'm new to photog and mft, so I'm not sure what I can do.

I need to shoot from the stands onto football field (HS- so not tremendously far) at night games to get band and colorguard (fast moving flags, rifles, flying in the air).

I am doing horribly using Pan G5 45-200, just way too dark at the needed ss. Unusable outcome at high enough iso.

Also need to shoot a few fashion shows.

Any lens recommendations? Even legacy lens (cheaper I assume) if I can manage to focus OK. Would appreciate any assistance. Thanks.:smile:

2. shizlefonizle

shizlefonizle Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 21, 2012
    only lens that comes to mind is the upcoming Panasonic 35-100mm f2.8 but its rumored to be $1500.

If you dont mind shooting with a prime then the Olympus 75mm f1.8 looks like its excellent but still not cheap at $900.

• Like Like x 1
  3. emirabal

emirabal Mu-43 Regular

45-200mm

That lens is not a fast lens at all. I have it and use it for portrait mostly in daylight. Even considered dumping it except this past weekend it came in handy for a few nice shots of my daughter from far away. Granted she wasnt moving at all but still it was nice not to have to move in.

I was tempted to pickup the 75mm for that purpose alone. Not 200mm i know but still better.

4. Papadoc

Papadoc Mu-43 Regular

Jul 12, 2012