1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Need some advice!

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by sebs_color, Feb 11, 2014.

1. sebs_color

sebs_color Mu-43 Regular

Jan 5, 2014
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    Sebastian
    Hey everyone,

I am looking into buying my first lens here soon. I have had the E-PM2 for a little bit now, and have been messing with it a lot. I am currently living in sicily, and really would like to focus on landscape photography, and just large sceneries that are abundant here.

any way, I have done research online about which lens to buy, and what kind to buy, but I was really hoping someone could give me their opinion on a lens they think I should buy. after all I am still very new to photography, and the knowledge I have seen shared on this forum is amazing.

so if someone could help me out here that would be awesome! I am looking to spend around 250-500 max. willing to go used if someone knows about good deals I can get on ebay. again, thank you!

2. DoofClenas

DoofClenas Who needs a Mirror!

Nov 9, 2012
    Traverse City, MI
    Clint
    I'm assuming you only have the 14-42 lens?

I use my 20mm 75% of the time with my epm2...it makes for a very compact combo. Add a gordy's wrist strap and it's jacket pocketable.

No sure what the used market is like over there, but the 20 and the 45 combo has suited me well. If I need wider, I go with the kit lens, which is pretty good at 14mm. You also might want to consider the 7.5mm fisheye...it's only a couple hundred, and then you have UWA lens if held flat (or defished in post)

• Like Like x 1
  3. sebs_color

sebs_color Mu-43 Regular

Jan 5, 2014
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    Sebastian
    Thanks for all the info. Your assumption was right, I only have the kit lens. When you say the 20mm, are you referring to the Panasonic 20mm?

4. DoofClenas

DoofClenas Who needs a Mirror!

Nov 9, 2012
    Traverse City, MI
    Clint