Need a new bag.

Discussion in 'This or That? (MFT only)' started by 2112, Jul 10, 2017.

1. 2112

2112 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Hello,

Looking for a new bag to fit my gear is proving harder than buying cameras and lenses.

I have a Promaster Adventure 35 that holds everything I have now:

E-M5 mkII with grip
    17mm 1.8
    45mm 1.8
    12-40mm 2.8
    40-150mm 5.6
    75-300mm

Today my E-P5 and VF-4 comes in, but no room in the bag for it.

Could someone suggest a bag they think would hold everything.

Ty

Mark

2. Phocal

Phocal Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jan 3, 2014
    Are you looking for a sling bag or a backpack or a messenger style bag? Do you want room for other stuff or just camera gear? Do you want/need ability for a water bladder? In other words, what are looking for in a bag other then being able to carry all your gear?

3. 2112

2112 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Shoulder bag. No bottle or tablet provisions.

Just camera gear. Outer pockets.

Something that wont break the bank..

Thank you

4. Phocal

Jan 3, 2014
    Well that counts me out. I am a backpack guy and know little about anything that isn't a backpack. Having had many shoulder injuries and several surgeries I find bags that place all the weight on one shoulder to be very uncomfortable so stick to backpacks.

5. 2112

2112 Mu-43 Top Veteran

What backpack would you suggest?

Last edited: Jul 10, 2017
  6. SVQuant

SVQuant Mu-43 All-Pro Subscribing Member

Sep 20, 2015
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Sameer
  7. 2112

2112 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Thank you

8. DocZZZ

DocZZZ Mu-43 Regular

Mar 20, 2017
    i just picked up a billingham, expensive yes, but hey the GBP is so low compared to the dollar its a decent deal. especially considering those bags last forever and never get discounted by retailers.

9. ThereAndBackAgain

ThereAndBackAgain Fighting GAS

May 26, 2014
    North Devon, England
    David