1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

My very first ever model photoshoot: Natalie, Set 01! Opinions please!

Discussion in 'Street, Documentary, and Portrait' started by jambaj0e, Oct 13, 2010.

1. jambaj0e

jambaj0e Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 31, 2010
    Link to my Photoshoot Set 01

It's my first time @ shooting in a model photoshoot. The model is the lovely Natalie Romero and I'm using the E-PL1 with the 14-42mm kit lens. Shot in RAW+jpeg and post processed in Adobe Lightroom 3.2.

What do you guys think?? Comments, praise and criticisms =D

5077418349_28bee47440_b. 5077418099_2347b7230e_b.

5078014200_4690e57a4f_b. 5078014332_2d0f1b9d48_b.

5077419895_6df58dcfd6_b. 5078015680_3735d2fbaa_b.

5077420527_6d710d3a03_b. 5078016204_7499f6a67f_b.

5078016888_c04ff6de6e_b. 5078016302_871c78b0d5_b.

2. cstevens

cstevens Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 11, 2010
    UK
    To me only the last bottom right works....and even that is a bit debatable with that glamour hands in face way (hand ruin a picture as much as missing them off do).

Lighting wise the ones on the wall look good and you did well, the ones with greenary add nothing to the image and you need to watch the backgrounds (seating area in background really detracts as does branches across her hair).

My biggest issue with this is the posing, and the look of the face, you could have done with cracking a few jokes with her, get a smile out of her, she looks a very attractive lady but looks almost angry in some of them.

Other than that watch not to cut her hands out of most of the shots. A good attempt though mate, I remember how nerve wracking shooting models was to me in the early days.

ALSO you might want to have marked your post NSFW (opening this at work and being presented with large bikini images is going to get some folk into trouble).

3. Ulfric M Douglas

Ulfric M Douglas Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Mar 6, 2010
    Northumberland