1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

my lonely cousin

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by LC55, Aug 20, 2012.

1. LC55

LC55 New to Mu-43

Aug 1, 2012
    Very new to here and photography. And this is my first time sharing pictures. Still got so much more to learn in shooting. C&C welcome.

GF1 14-45
    My little cousin was lonely during the wedding party.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 4
  2. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    Very nice photo! If anything, you might have cropped it a bit to remove the shoes at the top and perhaps the purse/bag on the bench to the right. I like her expression, she does seem a bit lost and alone. :smile:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Jman

Jman Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 20, 2011
    Columbus, OH
    A few things.

1) Negative space is a good thing in photos, but most of the time, you want your subject looking into the negative space instead of away from it. (in other words, give your subject somewhere to look) In this situation, it makes her look cramped up against the right edge of the frame (if the negative space were on the right, or she were looking left, it would be fine).

2) I agree the shoes on the top need to be cropped out.