1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

My first "Holy Grail" Time Lapse : Sunset over the Ohio Turnpike

Discussion in 'Video to Share' started by faithblinded, Oct 18, 2015.

1. faithblinded

faithblinded Mu-43 Top Veteran

Nov 25, 2014
    Cleveland, OH
    Ken
    This is my very first attempt at assembling a so-called "holy grail" time lapse, from day to night(or vice versa). I used a location I know well, and shot this one with my wired intervalometer, not the internal one. I used aperture priority, a 4 second interval, and ramped ISO by hand throughout the sunset. I should have used a longer interval. The 4 second limit pushed me into a corner and I was on higher ISO than I liked by the end, or with too long of an exposure. As a consequence, I missed some alternating frames towards the end, and it appears to speed up. Still I'm happy I mostly pulled it off, and now have the necessary skills to shoot and assemble this type of work.

• Like Like x 12
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. JoFT

JoFT Mu-43 Veteran

Nov 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Johannes
    Nicely done... Have you ever used LRtimelapse??

3. faithblinded

Nov 25, 2014
    Cleveland, OH
    Ken
    I haven't used it yet. It's certainly on my radar, and once I have got more comfortable shooting these sequences, I will purchase it, to have more control and finesse over my results. For now, I am assembling in Premiere, which works fine.

• Like Like x 1
  4. JoJo

JoJo Mu-43 Regular

Mar 19, 2013
    Atlanta, GA
    JoJo
    How did you do the pan w/timelapse?

5. faithblinded

Nov 25, 2014
    Cleveland, OH
    Ken