1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Mu-43.com's Post Processing Challenge #17

Discussion in 'Contests and Challenges' started by JLphoto, Mar 8, 2013.

1. JLphoto

JLphoto Mu-43 Regular

Jan 27, 2013
    San Francisco/Marin County
    Jack
    :43: Challenge Ends around 9:15, March 10th, 2013, California time.

This was taken with the E-PL1 with a Nikon 50mm f/1.8D while sailing past the San Francisco waterfront as a storm rolled in. Not the greatest photo, but I think it is a good photo for adding creative post-processing.

Here are the links to the RAW and JPEG files

RAW:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B91H3z4YqxV6MXlRTEFxUzlqU3M/edit?usp=sharing

JPEG:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B91H3z4YqxV6WHlra0V6dUxUVlk/edit?usp=sharing

This is my first time trying to file share on here from Google Drive so please let me know if they are working or not.

Here is the original RAW to JPEG conversion, and compressing for forum posting:
    Mu-43PostProcessingChallenge17_copy.

Thanks!

Mu-43 PP Challenge Rules

The Challenger will provide any photo that he/she deems worthy of challenging other members to "improve" by way Post Processing. It must be their own photo, and taken with m4/3 equipment. "Improve" is a subjective term, and includes many creative ideas as well as traditional "fixing". The Challenger agrees that entrants may make any changes they deem fit to post in their entry.

The winner of the previous challenge gets to post the next Challenge and serves as the judge for his/her PP challenge.

For obvious purposes, the judge is disqualified from participating in his/her own PP challenge. Instead, he/she should post a photo to start out the challenge.

Should the winner not be able to commit to being the next challenger/judge, the responsibility is passed on to the runner-up.