Montana

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by oldracer, Sep 21, 2012.

1. oldracer

oldracer Mu-43 All-Pro

Oct 1, 2010
    USA
    P1040234-Edit.

Downloaded Silver Efex Pro today. This is my first try at using it. Kind of fun. Suggestions welcome.

• Like Like x 6
  2. mowog6000

mowog6000 Mu-43 Regular

Mar 2, 2012
    Oregon City Oregon
    Pat bailey
    A little more contrast and maybe burn in the sky a bit?

3. goldenlight

goldenlight Mu-43 All-Pro

Jan 30, 2010
    Essex
    John
    My thoughts too, but great picture!

4. newbert

newbert Mu-43 Veteran

Jul 22, 2012
    Glens Falls, NY
    I'd agree with that...but will add that you should level the horizon. (A pet peeve of mine....Sorry.)

• Like Like x 1
  5. oldracer

oldracer Mu-43 All-Pro

Oct 1, 2010
    USA
    Thanks, guys.

Re contrast I still want to zip up the contrast in the sky. The clouds aren't getting to pure white. Probably Silver Efex has a control for that but if I don't find it I'll just push up the top right corner of the transfer curve. That will also zip up the center stripe and the fog lines, hence apparent contrast.

Re burn-in that is the exact opposite of what I want. Montana is "big sky country" so to turn the sky into a dark, brooding, thing is not where I want to be. I'll wait until I've tweeked the clouds to see what else I want to do to the sky.