1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

MK says "Heya!"

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by magkelly, Nov 11, 2012.

1. magkelly

magkelly Mu-43 Regular

Nov 11, 2012
    USA
    I'm the new owner of a Pen micro 4/3 camera, an E-PL1. It's on route actually as I type. It's a first for me. I'm a newbie pro photographer who shoots mostly with a Pentax DSLR but also with various film SLR's. After a long apprenticeship with two teachers I finally went off on my own and turned my hobby into my vocation. I'm a portrait photographer mainly. Been on here reading all day, thought I'd be spending some time here so I signed up. I'm really looking forward to my M43 camera adventures!

:smile:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Fmrvette

Fmrvette This Space For Rent

May 26, 2012
    Detroit, Michigan
    Jim
    Welcome aboard MK!

Regards,

Jim

3. krugorg

krugorg Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jul 18, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Welcome to the user group, MK!

Look forward to seeing some of your images.

4. aragorn1980

aragorn1980 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 10, 2012
    Athens Greece
    Takis
    Welcome to the forum!

5. magkelly

magkelly Mu-43 Regular

Nov 11, 2012
    USA
    The camera shipped yesterday and I went into tracking to see where it was? December 6th is the new delivery date. I'm going "What?" It takes 3 weeks now for UPS to get me a package from three states away? I'm guessing it's the aftermath of Sandy and they're just adding on extra time for the estimates but I sure hope it's not going to be that long! It was supposed to be next Monday!!!!!

6. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    Welcome, hope your camera arrives soon - waiting can drive you crazy. :biggrin:

7. Alf

Alf Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 23, 2010
    Northeastern Tuscany
    Welcome!

8. magkelly

magkelly Mu-43 Regular

Nov 11, 2012
    USA