1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

m43-Sized Lens Pouches?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by LeMenhir, Mar 27, 2014.

1. LeMenhir

LeMenhir New to Mu-43

Mar 27, 2014
    N'Awlins, USA
    Nathan
    Hi! I'm new to m43 and new to the forums here. I just bought an E-M10 and I'm looking for pouches for my extra lenses. Nothing fancy, just to protect them inside my camera bag.

I've Googled and found tons of neoprene pouches suitable for FF lenses, but most all of them are too large. Even the small ones for 50mm standard lens seem too large in diameter for a relatively snug fit with m43 lenses. I'm looking for bags for two Oly lenses- the 9-18mm zoom and the 40-150mm zoom. That translates to roughly 2.25 to 2.5 inches inside diameter (or about 60-65mm.)

Does anyone have any recommendations? I've done a search through this forum and couldn't find anything. Thanks in advance!

2. Yohan Pamudji

Yohan Pamudji Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 21, 2012
    Mississippi, USA
    I bought these pouches:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008XTZBKO/

They claim interior is 3.9" x 2.6" (length x diameter). Both of your lenses should fit in there, although it might be a bit roomy for the 9-18mm. Looks like the 40-150mm will fit but you won't be able to cinch up the drawstring, but if you just want it for padding it should to the job.

Now if I could piggyback off your post and ask for soft/cloth pouch recommendations for pancake lenses and smaller primes like the short Olympus primes that would be great. So far I've had no luck finding suitable pouches that aren't stiff neoprene, too big, or both.

• Like Like x 1
  3. flamingfish

flamingfish Mu-43 Top Veteran

Nov 16, 2012
    Emily
    Here are some on Amazon. Micro Lens Pouches

This link is for a set of three, but you can buy them individually to get the sizes you want. They're nice quality.