Luminar questions

Brownie

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Real Name
Tim
Maybe one of you Luminar users can enlighten me. I had downloaded the free version of 3 when it became available and pretty much ignored it. Last night I noticed the icon and decided to goof around with a photo or two. After figuring out the basic "Where in the hell are all of the modules" question, I was stunned to see how quickly you could edit a photo with a single style click. Now, to me it was a little over the top, but you can clearly back it off either one at a time or the entire set of filters.

I have been using Darktable for several years and really like it. I am used to the process and can get through the basics pretty quickly, yet sometimes I struggle to find the right module for a specific fix or look.

I like the sky fix in Luminar to pull back and show some detail in an overcast or bright sky. It seems to be fairly effective without masking or setting up a gradient filter.

But, this brings me to a few questions.
1. Where is the history stack? I am used to seeing every step, which modules are activated, which ones I tried and shut off or reset, etc. I looked around and couldn't find a way to show it. I'm sure it's there?
2. Where is the standard, basic way to edit? Say I don't want to use a landscape or portrait preset, I want to make lens corrections, sharpening, etc. myself. Is it under the 'professional' setting?
3. Is there a way to build a custom set of modules and save them?
4. If I did use a preset and still wanted to change something manually, it seems once I clicked out of the preset it reverted to the original image. Is there a way to do both?
5. I am assuming this is all non-destructive and the original RAW is saved?
6. Is there a way to deactivate a module without resetting it? In other words, say I changed the contrast and wanted to compare the difference in just that one module, not the entire before/after of the photo. Can the module be activated/deactivated with no changes?