1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Looking for Photo Critique

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by dwrz, Jun 4, 2011.

1. dwrz

dwrz Mu-43 Regular

Dec 9, 2010
    I'm looking for some help: I need some criticism/advice/input/insight for my photographs. Some of my picks are on my site: dwrz|foto. I still need to add/edit/remove photographs there, but what's there is a start. I'm sharing the link but the site is not really "public" yet.

While I've been shooting since 2002, I've mostly photographed for documentation, and not with the aim of getting a good photograph. I've only started to do the latter seriously in the last 6 months. Up until 2007 I only had point and shoots, from 2007 to 2010 I had Pentax dSLRS with the default zoom. From 2010 (most of the photographs) I had an Olympus E-P2 with just the 20mm f/1.7 lens. In the last 6 months I added lenses, then recently sold them to fund a purchase of an M6 TTL (very few photographs so far).

I'm looking for useful advice and feedback. I've got thick skin. If you want to say "your photographs suck and you should never pick up a camera again"-- it's fine. I will keep shooting because I love this game. Even if I'll never score a touchdown I'm going to keep playing. I would appreciate more hearing about technique, choice of subject, so on. Things that will help me become a better photographer. Feel free to recommend books, articles, courses, whatever. Similarly, if you think there is something that works-- I would love to hear!

My own judgement varies a lot. Sometimes I think the photographs are OK, sometimes I can't stand any of them. It would be very useful for me to get another perspective on them.

2. Hikari

Hikari Mu-43 All-Pro

Nov 26, 2010