1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Looking for an OM-D charger replacement

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by bigbluebear, Jul 2, 2013.

1. bigbluebear

bigbluebear Mu-43 Regular

Jul 2, 2013
    Hi!

New member here and a new owner of an OM-D. I've been shooting full frame canon for a few years now and finally plunked down some change to purchase an OM-D.

Unfortunately, the camera I purchased is missing the OEM charger. Does anyone have a recommendation for a good aftermarket charger? From looking online, the OEM charger runs about $40-50.

Thanks!

2. fsuscotphoto

fsuscotphoto Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 15, 2013
    St. Cloud, FL
    Ron
    I'm using the Wasabi and it works fine.

Sent from my iPad using Mu-43 mobile app

3. ranxoren

ranxoren Mu-43 Top Veteran

Apr 22, 2013
    Toronto, ON
    OT
  4. LisaO

LisaO Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 18, 2010
    New York Metro Area
    Lisa
    Yes, I agree with those above, wasabi charger and get some of their batteries too. You can get the charger and 2 batteries for way less than the price of one OEM battery.

5. JJP

JJP New to Mu-43

Jun 28, 2013
    Just want to throw another comment in here saying that as far as I know, the three mentioned by Bigbluebear are the only ones that work for the OMD. Other third party chargers will only work with their respective batteries, even though the batteries themselves work just fine in the OMD.

6. denis_sf

denis_sf Mu-43 Regular

Jun 4, 2013
    Oakland, CA
    Denis
    How is the runtime compared to the OEM battery, folks?

I somehow lost a gear pouch the other day that contained a bunch of doo-dads including the OEM battery for my OM-D. The aftermarket batteries I'm left with are junk.

7. ranxoren

ranxoren Mu-43 Top Veteran

Apr 22, 2013
    Toronto, ON
    OT
    I used the OEM battery and then a Wasabi battery during an engagement shoot not too long ago and mine lasted just as long before both dying.