Looking for a lens for portraits (More specifics in the post)

L0n3Gr3yW0lf

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Real Name
Ovidiu
Hello. First of all, I am a landscape/nature/wildlife/macro photographer first and I'm not a people's person so this kind of subject is quite unnerving for me BUT I want to give it a try. The reason is my girlfriend asked me if I can do a newborn shoot for a sister upcoming this October (as a gift for her). And I said yes because it sounds like an interesting challenge to do. Another reason is now I have 2 dogs in my daily life and I would like to make pictures of them, which is a challenge for a Yorkshire and a Pug that have more energy than all of the Infinity Stones combined (MCU reference *cough* nerd *cough* :p ).
Currently, I do own the Oly 7-14mm Pro, 12-40mm Pro, and Panny Leica 50-200mm with the Oly 60mm 2.8 Macro and my very old trusty Sigma 60mm f 2.8, that I don't use these days (since I have 2 1/2 lense with the same/similar FL and f stop). The only other lens experience I have is a (gone now) Revuenon 50mm f 1.8 M42 lens and a Yashica 50mm f 1.4 M42, so not much "High Quality" bright aperture lens (with the exception of a very short period where I used a Chinese Pixco 25mm f 1.8 that I gave to a friend afterward). I'm not much of a prime shooter, to be honest :)