Lightroom perpetual licence and MacOS Catalina

mcasan

Mu-43 All-Pro
Joined
Feb 26, 2014
Messages
1,680
Location
Atlanta
The same goes for those still holding onto Aperture with a death grip. Apple has warned developers and consumers for years that 64-bit only OS is coming.
 
Last edited:

ralf-11

Mu-43 All-Pro
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
1,369
Now, we need a way to turn of Apple's incessant "upgrade now!" popups
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
1,469
Location
Baltimore, MD

mcasan

Mu-43 All-Pro
Joined
Feb 26, 2014
Messages
1,680
Location
Atlanta
My understanding is that Lr 6 is 64-bit. But the installer and related utilities are not. So would not be able to install or reinstall Lr 6 on Catalina. Adobe is likely not intending to do anything to help folks continue using Lr on Catalina or 64 bit only Windows. Why should they?
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
1,469
Location
Baltimore, MD
My understanding is that Lr 6 is 64-bit. But the installer and related utilities are not. So would not be able to install or reinstall Lr 6 on Catalina. Adobe is likely not intending to do anything to help folks continue using Lr on Catalina or 64 bit only Windows. Why should they?
Wow, looks like LR all the way back to at least LR4 is 64-bit!
 

mcasan

Mu-43 All-Pro
Joined
Feb 26, 2014
Messages
1,680
Location
Atlanta
But with none of the modern conveniences such as GPU support for display and editing. :whistling:
 
Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Mu-43 is a fan site and not associated with Olympus, Panasonic, or other manufacturers mentioned on this site.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Copyright © 2009-2019 Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom