Lens Advice

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by Agent K, Apr 9, 2012.

1. I am still relatively new to the M43 world and would like some input on lenses.
    I currently have a GH2 with the pan 14-140, and am going to invest in some more soon.
    I have already decided on both PL 25 and 45 lenses and the pan 100-300. Still a little on the fence about the 7-14mm.
    My main interests are macro, landscape and wildlife photography. Also getting into abandoned buildings and stuff along those lines.

I was just wondering if anyone had any recommendations or suggestions on lenses based on my interests. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
    Please pardon my noob-ness. lol
  2. songs2001

songs2001 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jul 8, 2011
    Other lenses to consider, the Samyang 7.5 Fisheye, Olympus 12 2.0, the upcoming Olympus 60 2.8 Macro.
  3. D@ne

D@ne Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 23, 2012
    I'll give you my noob experiences...

1. The 25 is the best "everyday" lens you can buy (in my opinion of course).
    2. I also want a macro lens, but am going to see how the upcoming oly 60 rates/prices before looking into the pl45 any further.
    3. I bought one of the cheap 14's on ebay...I wish I had put that money toward the 7-14 instead. The 14 is great, tiny, and cheap, but isn't wide enough for my needs. Again, going to wait to see how the upcoming pana 12-35 rates before jumping though.
    4. I very much want the 100-300...so I'm with you on that one...would be nice to have that sort of reach for wildlife, etc.
  4. AlexH

AlexH Mu-43 Veteran

Mar 27, 2012
    Arkansas, U.S.
    I'm also in the market for a macro lens, but I'm curious as to when the new Olympus 60 will be released. Any news?
  5. bedojo

bedojo Mu-43 Regular

Mar 14, 2011
    I love the 12mm, and the 45mm :)
    the 12mm is spendy but, you will wish all your other lenses had that build :p
    my next lens will be the 25mm, the gap between 12 and 45 is toooooo large
  6. songs2001