1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Leaving for a month!!!!

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by theconejo, Sep 20, 2012.

1. theconejo

theconejo Mu-43 Rookie

Aug 31, 2012
    chicago.
    I am lucky to be going on a trip to around Asia, leaving tomorrow. This trip entails a little business, a wedding, and all around stuffing my face with deliciousness!!! My wife, kid and I will be going to Shanghai, Nanjing, Taipei, and Tokyo. I've never been in Asia and am looking forward to this tremendously. Mainly to experience the food, as I'm a chef by trade.

I have a moleskin, and am bringing my gf2 + 14mm + 14-45mm + minolta 50/1.4 with me. I'll obviously be taking shots as we go but I intend to take notes on food and "tag" the notes with the image number. Mainly for the future "whatever-that-may-be" that was put on hold due to kids.

Just wanted to say that to someone other than family, Thanks for reading.

Also, I did a little research and might be stopping by a few shops to look for used gear. I have a couple shops saved, hopefully I'll find a sweet deal on something, even with the not so sweet exchange rates :frown:

2. jyc860923

jyc860923 Mu-43 Hall of Famer Subscribing Member

Feb 28, 2012
    Shenyang, China
    贾一川
    greetings from China, have a nice trip!

3. incabloc

incabloc Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2012
    Have a nice trip & take plenty of pics to share here.

4. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    Sounds like a fantastic trip - enjoy yourself! :thumbup:

5. TDP

TDP Guest

6. drd1135

drd1135 Zen Snapshooter

Mar 17, 2011
    Southwest Virginia
    Steve
    Looking forward to the galleries.

7. Iansky

Iansky Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Dec 26, 2009
    The Cotswolds, UK