Leave your computer and get your pictures printed!!!

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by LowriderS10, May 2, 2014.

1. LowriderS10

LowriderS10 Monkey with a camera.

May 19, 2013
    Canada
    So I've been shooting rather seriously for nearly 10 years (and been shooting since I was 8 years old)...I have hundreds of thousands of photos on my hard drives, my photos have graced the covers and pages of countless magazines and newspapers, my prints have sold all over the world, my wedding photos have been made into calendars and have outlasted the marriages they captured (sad, but true).

The one thing I haven't done...is print my own photos. Incredible, isn't it? I play with them, I post them up on forums, host them, share them online with my friends and family, but never got around to printing them for fun.

Well, all that changed this week...I've printed ten 10x15s (mostly out of my Olympus) and I absolutely love them. I've hung up some in my home and will put some up at work. It's so awesome seeing my own work on the wall, sharing it with others and having them trigger the memories of the places and everything associated with them every time I look at them.

So...I have vowed to print..a lot. And I think you should too...oh, and print big...anything less than 8x10 should be left for your passport. ;)

Have a wonderful day, everyone! :)
    T

• Like Like x 6
  2. bassman

bassman Mu-43 Top Veteran

Apr 22, 2013
    New Jersey
    Scott
    I also printed my own work for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I now have an arrangement of 6 13x19" images on the wall in frames. Great fun.

• Like Like x 1
  3. T N Args

T N Args Agent Photocateur

Dec 3, 2013
    Adelaide, Australia
    call me Arg
    I'm in the same boat! Yes, I'll do it!

:idea:

• Like Like x 1
  4. LowriderS10

May 19, 2013
    Canada
    Betcha it makes you smile inside every time you look at it!! :)

Sweet!!! Enjoy it, it's a lot of fun! :)

5. bassman

Apr 22, 2013
    New Jersey