Learning for Wedding photography : Gears

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Kaiser Doctor Computer, Jun 18, 2017.

1. Kaiser Doctor Computer

Kaiser Doctor Computer Mu-43 Rookie

Jun 17, 2017
    Malaysia
    Hello guys and dear masters/pro.

I've recently switched to Olympus due to the fact of system and the capability to grow with it.

Most of the time, I've noticed that for wedding most pro uses pro lenses and fast primes and also flash.

Since I'm beginning to take this journey (previously I'm just a casual amateur photographer), what should i have to start a simple wedding/low cost photography?

Currently, i only have kit lens 14-42mm, 40-150mm R, and a pancake 17mm f2.8. Can i use these set to start wedding photography? Or i still need to invest on fast primes, pro lenses, and flash?

I'm also on a tight budget, and here at Malaysia, people demand good quality photos with adequate payment. So these option doesn't help me to invest on those gear.

Hope that someone understand and willing to share their thoughts.

Thank you.

2. Phocal

Phocal Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jan 3, 2014