1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Landscape advice etc

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by mrfizzed, May 13, 2018.

1. mrfizzed

mrfizzed Mu-43 Regular

Sep 6, 2017
    New Jersey
    Hey everyone,

So I am a photographer that has always shot snapshots, kids, people, sports, events etc. recently I have grown to love landscape photography as a whole but am new to the genre. I will be traveling on business this summer and will be close enough to the Grand Canyon to warrant a trip to hopefully get some nice photos.

I have a pen-f and em5 ii plus every Olympus 1.8 prime plus he 12mm f2. I also have the 12-40 2.8. I may buy the 9-18. Anyway I am new to landscape and definitely new to high res mode. My first question is any pointers? My next question is would the em1 ii be any better than what I have for this type off photography? I would guess no but since this may be a I’ve in a Lifetime trip I wanna make sure I have all of the tools with me to get it as right as possible.

2. Schwert

Schwert Mu-43 Regular

Mar 2, 2016
    Pacific NW
    Sounds like you have enough stuff...and a new body would not be needed.

The canyon is more than a super-wide shot, look for other narrower views too.

Take a good tripod and have fun.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. MNm43

MNm43 Mu-43 Veteran

Mar 19, 2014