1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

I'm still loving the Oly 45mm

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by m43_user, Jul 14, 2012.

1. m43_user

m43_user Mu-43 Regular

Aug 4, 2010
    It's on my camera the most. The 12mm f/2 is great too, for the right scenes.

Full image and then a crop from the 45mm f/1.8 shot at f/5.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 6
  2. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    I agree, I keep this on one of my cameras most of the time only swapping it out for the 100-300 when I need more length.

3. SkiHound

SkiHound Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 28, 2012
    I'm pretty new to m43 in general and have only had my E-M5 a couple of weeks. Feel I'm just starting to get comfortable with the camera. I think the Oly 45 is a spoiler. It spoils me. It's not surprising it has better IQ than the kit lens, but I'm finding the combination of the E-M5 and 45 retains amazing detail when user error doesn't intervene. Makes me seriously think about the 75mm even though I'm not sure that's a focal length that would fit me very well.

4. m43_user

m43_user Mu-43 Regular

Aug 4, 2010
    I sure can't find anything wrong with it! If only there was a 24-120mm equiv. zoom lens like this....wow. :)

5. Bhupinder2002

Bhupinder2002 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

6. m43_user

m43_user Mu-43 Regular

Aug 4, 2010
  7. Hyubie

Hyubie Unique like everyone else

Oct 15, 2010
    Massachusetts
    Herbert
    • Like Like x 2
  8. dixeyk

dixeyk Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 9, 2010