If I use the reset menu option will I lose my myset settings?

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by carbonbianchi, Sep 5, 2014.

  1. carbonbianchi

    carbonbianchi New to Mu-43

    9
    Jan 31, 2014
    I have an E-M1 and have a number of myset settings programmed in. I'd like to go back to set all the fn buttons etc to their out of the box uses. If I use the reset menu option to do that will I lose the mysets that I have stored?
     
  2. MajorMagee

    MajorMagee Mu-43 All-Pro

    Feb 24, 2011
    Dayton, OH
    If you choose the Basic Reset option is should preserve them (p142 of the manual). Full Reset will wipe them out.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. barry13

    barry13 Super Moderator; Photon Wrangler Subscribing Member

    Mar 7, 2014
    Southern California
    Barry
    Hi, I found the hard way that the mysets ARE erased by the reset function.

    Fortunately I had them documented in a spreadsheet found on biofos.com

    Barry


    Sent from my iPad using Mu-43
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.