I found you about 10 minutes ago.

Chuck Pike

Mu-43 Veteran
I have been a photographer for 50 years, and only found out about m4/3 in the last few weeks. I have shot weddings, worked for two weekly newspapers for 10 years, and have been published in The Christian Science Monitor (special on N.C.), Our State magazine, Blue Ridge Country magazine, Cat Fancy and others. I never gave up my day job, but the cameras I have owned have paid for themselves. I picked up photography back in 1959 while serving in the 21st Inf. while stationed in Munich Germany. I got out of the Army in 1965 after serving a few months in Vietnam. I might have stayed in the Army if they would have sent me to photo school. In fact I had that conversation at the bottom of a foxhole during a fire fight with the Re-up Sgt. He told me no, I could only re-enlist for my own position. I looked around and I came back to the states.

I love photography. Yes, I really am nuts about this stuff. My favorite photographer is Alfred Eisenstaedt, one of the first staff photographers for Life magazine. I have been selling stock for the past few years, but it is really getting hard to sell. The magazines I sell to have hired their own staff for a lot less than what they used to pay for work submitted on spec.