How to sort photos on ipad

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by mikegayle, Feb 11, 2011.

1. mikegayle

mikegayle New to Mu-43

Feb 11, 2011
    Hi. I am a professional photographer & I travel a lot as my clients are based in different countries. As laptop is quite heavy so I prefer to carry ipad. But the problem is that all my pics get jumbled up & i am unable to show them according a particular theme. So i want something which can help me in organizing my pics. For eg: I want to show my best pics related to nature or wedding etc . then i can easily sort out those particular pics with some keywords etc. Is there any app available which can help me to add tags or keywords etc to my pics?
    Thanks

• Like Like x 1
  2. deirdre

deirdre Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 9, 2010
    Not that I know of, but then I use Aperture for my photos, importing them from (usually) the iPad, then syncing back galleries I'm interested in.

3. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Mike, I'd think there would have to be a way to organize one's photographs on the iPad. I know there are many people who want to use it for exactly what you are after.

Deirdre, you know I don't have one, yet, but can you explain what you mean about your methods. You use the iPad as your main source for uploading your pictures and then import them into Aperture? I'm a little behind the times here...on the latest abilities of the iPad. So it can handle RAW files?

4. crsnydertx

crsnydertx Mu-43 Top Veteran

Dec 31, 2010
    Houston, TX
    Chuck
    Have you looked at Sort Shots for iPad? I don't have it (yet :smile:) but the reviews at the App Store are favorable.

• Like Like x 1
  5. vchaney

vchaney Mu-43 Regular

Sep 22, 2010
    I use Xtrafolio.

It allows you to create portfolios by theme, or shoot. I export from Lightroom to an upload folder and use itunes to copy them over. It still uses folders but during export you can change filenames to reflect your preferred order.