1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Honeymoon Pictures

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by anrima, Jul 10, 2014.

1. anrima

anrima Mu-43 Rookie

May 20, 2014
    Vallejo, CA
    Drew
    So my new wife and I just got back from our month long honeymoon in Nicaragua. I bought my Olympus OM-D E-M1 and accompanying 12-40 lens specifically for this trip and our future travels. I wanted to share some of the pictures that were my favorite from the trip; I was amazed by how much this camera could do and I feel like I'm just scratching the surface! (If you want to read about our trip/see more candids feel free to check out our blog at http://www.loveandbackpacks.com).

wpid-p6240817-edit-1024x576.

wpid-p6280325-edit.

wpid-p6270194-edit-1024x576.

wpid-p6190061-edit.

Any comments, tips or advice would be much appreciated. I am new to both the Micro 4/3 world and to post processing raw images. At home I use LR5 and on the road I used Photo Mate R2 on a Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4. I was impressed with the capabilities of the tablet but the workflow was difficult to say the least on it.

• Like Like x 5
  2. anrima

anrima Mu-43 Rookie

May 20, 2014
    Vallejo, CA
    Drew
    In addition, I tried some up close and personal shots of some of the beautiful vegetation. This was shot at the Arenal volcano in Costa Rica.

P7020582-1024x768.

• Like Like x 6
  3. anrima

anrima Mu-43 Rookie

May 20, 2014
    Vallejo, CA
    Drew
    Additional scenery from near Arenal in Costa Rica:

P7020603-1024x768.

• Like Like x 2
  4. turbodieselvw

turbodieselvw Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 29, 2010
    Ottawa
  5. randyspan

randyspan Mu-43 Veteran

May 24, 2014
    New Hampshire, USA
    Randy Spann
    Congrats! - lovely pics. I'm especially impressed with the detail in #2, exceptional lens!

6. anrima

anrima Mu-43 Rookie

May 20, 2014
    Vallejo, CA
    Drew