Hint for bypassing Auto-Review

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by Carlarm, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. Carlarm

    Carlarm Mu-43 Regular Charter Member

    27
    Jan 24, 2010
    By default, the camera displays the last photo taken for three seconds after each picture is taken. What if you want to take another photo before the three second time-out? One way would be to disable the Auto-Review. I just discovered that if you press the shutter half way down (and then release it if you like) you go immediately back to the live view mode. :smile:
     
  2. Streetshooter

    Streetshooter Administrator Emeritus Subscribing Member Charter Member

    Dec 15, 2009
    Phila, Pa USA
    I have my cameras set to no preview.......
    I also set the fn button to lcd....then when I'm just waiting for something, the screen is off...when I'm ready...I hit the fn button and the screen pops on...it conserves power...
     
  3. Carlarm

    Carlarm Mu-43 Regular Charter Member

    27
    Jan 24, 2010
    My G1 doesn't let me set the FN button to LCD. Only choices are: [Aspect Ratio] / [Quality] / [Metering Mode] / [I.Exposure] / [Guide Line]. The default was [Metering Mode].