Hi, I'm Omega, and I'm pleased to be here.

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Omega, Oct 4, 2012.

1. Omega

Omega Mu-43 Regular

Oct 3, 2012
    Hello, I'm new to MFT in general (although I've done a ton of research about it), and will be purchasing my first camera (as far as MFT goes) sometime around Christmas, in hopes prices will go down.

My obsession with photography has lasted as long as I can remember. I have never had a camera up until 6 months ago, where I purchased one for a project at school. I used a Canon T3--Nothing spectacular, but I was hoping I could upgrade in the future to a 60D.

As I had the camera for only two weeks, I took a ton of photos, managed to get a shot in the yearbook, and another on a wall of some other fellow. I had to return the lenses and camera I bought because I needed the money to help my family out.

I've been itching for a camera since I left the front door of that BestBuy. I then poked around, and now, with the Olympus OMD out, I'm saving up towards that.

I am best described as a 'jack of all trades, master of none' type of person. I especially love discovering how things work, how to improve upon them, etc. This probably started when I was a baby and would smash the TV remote to open it up and find out what was going on in it, among other things much to the chagrin of my parents. I'd rather discover than play outside. This probably explains my obsession with Legos. As well as vehicles--whether airborne, land, or sea.

I'm very shy, and I don't like to say much. I like to think a lot, and work on a lot of things at once.

I don't have an "official" profession at time of writing.

I'm horrid at introductions--Questions are welcome.

TL;DR I'm an introverted, shy person that likes to create, whether it be on a canvas, on a print, with a camera, or with my tablet. I'm also a huge car junkie. AMA
    • Like Like x 4
  2. danska

danska Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2012
    Portland, OR