1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi from the new girl (new to digital photography & micro 4/3)

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by digital_grrl79, Jun 27, 2011.

1. digital_grrl79

digital_grrl79 Mu-43 Regular

Jun 27, 2011
    Chicago, IL
    Hi everyone! I'm somewhat new to digital photography but I'm learning very quickly with my GF1 and books from David Busch on the camera and digital photography topics.

I have already accumulated quite a few lenses in addition to the 2 Nikon lenses my dad passed down to me (he bought them before I was born).

I'm really glad I found this forum and I hope to be an active member :D

• Like Like x 8
  2. Alanroseman

Alanroseman Super Moderator Emeritus

Dec 21, 2010
    New England
    Welcome to the forum

Hi digital_grrl79,

Welcome to the forum. Nice place to hang out, friendly people, talented photographers..

We look forward to seeing some of your work real soon, and really do hope you become an active member..

Your Dad had good taste in glass...

Cheers from New England, Alan

3. Alf

Alf Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 23, 2010
    Northeastern Tuscany
    Welcome!

4. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Welcome from Boston! It's a good and overall friendly group here, so post away -- questions, samples, opinions, what have you. Glad you could join!

5. Warren T.

Warren T. Mu-43 Veteran

Mar 10, 2010
    San Francisco
    Welcome from San Francisco! I also look forward to seeing your pictures here. There are lots of knowledgeable people hanging out here. :)

--Warren

6. Pelao

Pelao Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 3, 2010
    Ontario, Canada
    Hey
    Welcome, great to meet you!

7. bubbaj

bubbaj Mu-43 Rookie

May 24, 2011