1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi From Perth, Western Australia

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by tubedriver, May 21, 2012.

1. tubedriver

tubedriver Mu-43 Regular

Mar 30, 2012
    Perth, Western Australia
    Shaun
    Hi Everyone,

I have been a member/supporter for a couple of weeks now and thought that I should write a few lines introducing myself, before I am not a new member anymore.

I am 51 years old, married with one 13 year old son.

I presently live in Perth, Western Australia. I moved here about 3 years ago, after being reluctantly transferred from Tasmania. I have also lived in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney along with various places throughout Papua New Guinea.

I work as an airline pilot (A320 Captain) which takes me to quite a few places throughout South East Asia.

My real love is photography - especially landscape photography. I have been taking photos for about 8 years now (sometimes on and off) and made the move to micro 4/3 just over a year ago.

I find Perth, particularly hard with regard to finding places to photograph that will suit someone into landscape photography. This is why in my last paragraph I said, "sometimes on and off". Until recently, I hadn't taken a photo for about 2 years!

This had to change - life is just too short.

I plan to broaden my horizons from just landscapes and move into macro, b/W etc.

Please check out my gallery - I plan to add more just as soon as I can.

Anyway, enough rambling form me.

I plan to be a regular around here and look forward to getting to know you all.

Regards,

PS. I chose tubedriver as my member name because I am.

2. Brownian

Brownian Mu-43 Regular

Apr 28, 2012
    Ireland
    A reluctant Sandgroper eh - hi and welcome.

I suggest you get down to the southwest around Albany/Denmark for some nice coastal scenery or to the stirling ranges, but yes, you are right, not much to be had near Perth unless you like flat.

• Like Like x 1