Hi From Jersey

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by usayit, Jul 3, 2010.

1. usayit

usayit Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Hi!

I'm fairly new to the system with intentions of using it as a second camera to my M8 and RD1. I also collect M42 Takumars and Pentax, all of which find there way to adapted digitals such as my G1 and the Samsung DSLR (Pentax *ist rebrand). I originally acquired my used G1 body as a trial. I wasn't totally sold on the idea. It turned out to be a fun camera to shoot with so I recently upgraded to an Olympus E-PL1 + VF-2 (took advantage of the recent instant rebates from Olympus). Its only been a week with the new camera but I find it enjoyable thus far.

As for photography, I've been shooting since I was a kid with aspirations to go professional... but that was a different lifetime. Today, my pursuit of photography is for pure enjoyment and I wouldn't have it any other way. I pretty much shoot whatever crosses my path even cherishing snapshots. I come to this corner of the web looking for others with an interest with m4/3rds.

• Like Like x 1
  2. grebeman

grebeman Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 13, 2010
    South Brent, south Devon (UK)
    Barrie
    Plenty of people on here with an interest in micro 4/3, doubtless you'll be welcomed by others as well, good luck with your new purchase.

Barrie

3. Herman

Herman Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 7, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Hi Jersey and welcome here. Which camera you like most ? It's tumored that Pan may have a rangefinder MFT camera soon, I hope they will. Enjoy your weekend.

4. usayit

Thanks...

My Leica M8 is the most used camera followed by the RD1. I'm currently on vacation (headed home today) and this is what I'm traveling with